Happiness at work – Habit Magazine

The Habit Magazine

Hi fellow habit lovers,

I am so happy to share with you our latest habit magazine on ‘happiness at work’.

In reflecting on my own deeply held thoughts about happiness, I discovered that I have a primarily Buddhist-like belief that happiness is about the understanding and avoidance of suffering. It comes down to this naive and under-developed idea that if I could make all the stresses, the anxieties, traffic, micro-managing clients and non-stop pinging of smartphone notifications go away, I would be happy. Or that worst case I can meditate my way (as I do, 20 minutes a day) out of being affected by these stressors and still be happy.

Turns out the above-mentioned 2 approaches haven’t changed me into an always-smiling buddha just yet. 😉

So it’s about time we investigate this fuzzy matter of happiness in our usual pragmatic and habit-focused way!

What you will discover in this…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

